Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I didn't like these cookies at all. They were way too crispy for me and fell apart very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These cookies are so good!! Everyone just loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason0475

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
With the addition of 1/4 tsp salt I loved these. They remind me of the big soft sugar cookies (usually frosted) my family loves from the grocery store. I also like that this recipe makes a metric ton too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Exactly the type of sugar cookies I was looking for. Light, buttery, and crispy on the outside. Followed the recipe exactly but added 1/2 tsp. salt and an additional 4 Tbsp. of flour. I used crisco vegetable oil. I refrigerated the dough for about 2 hours before baking. It makes a large amount. The next time I will bake 1/2 of the dough and freeze the other 1/2 to bake at a later date. I used a fork to flatten in both directions to make a crisscross pattern. I rolled then in white sugar and after flattening I sprinkled with red sugar for Christmas. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Cookies turned out perfect. Used two cans of sweetened condensed milk and added 1/2 bag of M&M's. Halved recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I just finished making these, the last two trays are in the oven...OMG they are so good!! Believe me, I had my doubts when I saw the cup of vegetable oil...?? in a cookie? plus the cup of butter? GO AHEAD, it works! I did add a little salt (about 3/4 tsp. because I was using unsalted butter) These are exactly what I wanted. I use a ratcheting cookie scoop so shaping was easy. Rolled them in granulated sugar, flattened the tops with a glass dipped in sugar. Some I sprinkled with additional colored sugars and Christmas sprinkles; some I put red and green M & M's on. Then slid them in oven, and waited so anxiously. At first nothing..then they puff up slightly, then settle a bit. They smelled heavenly! I never use a timer, just watch them, and waited just until the edges started to lightly brown. Then pulled 'em out. And patiently waited them to cool before tasting. That first bite..OH so good! The gentle crunch of the outer part, the just-soft-enough inside..and YES they melt in your mouth! There's hardly anything left to swallow, lol. I left some plain because I want to frost them with a buttery confectioner's sugar frosting, then sprinkle with Christmas sprinkles. For me, this made about 66 cookies. THANK YOU LOIS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
My coworker is allergic to nuts. So I made these similar to peanut blossom cookies. I rolled them into balls cooked them and added a hershey kiss in the middle when finished. Quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Made these cookies for a Christmas cookie party, they were a hit and everyone wanted the recipe. I did add the salt that the other reviewers suggested and glad that I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
they turned out tasting a little queer, i used all ingredients and followed all measurements, but they arent that good. now i have to make a different batch of Christmas cookies. dont recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These cookies went over very well with my family. I just made them today. I have 3 little ones, my youngest 2 are autistic (and very picky eaters). So I pleasantly surprised with the joy these cookies brought them when they came downstairs from their nap. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaunda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wintersville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States