Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Not as chewy as I had hoped for and the vegetable oil bugs me. It smelled like I was frying the cookies and you can even smell it as you eat them. They do, however, taste good but I probably won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I've heard from so many people that this is the best cookie they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by januarywilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
i've made these cookies before i've found that adding a lil but of Rum extract, makes the cookies better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherishedPoetry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Simple and scrumptious. The cookies are fun to make with your kids. We rolled the dough in sugar and then flattened with the bottom of a glass coated in sugar. My son and husband devoured them in less than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
YUM mouthwatering deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved these...classic flavor and great texture. Made them twice over Christmas. Will be on the list for next year, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
FAMILY LOVED EM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are pretty much all that I'm looking for in a sugar cookie. Yummy. I added some almond extract too because I love that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
THIS IS TRULY 3 1/2 STARS, BUT THAT WASN'T AN OPTION. SUCCULENT AND MOIST. THESE COOKIES QUITE PLEASED THE BEASTS. THE BEASTS WOULD HAVE GIVEN THIS A HIGHER RANKING IF HTEY HAD FOLLOWED THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeastsOfCooking

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Pretty tasteless and hard as a rock - I won't make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejastew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States