Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Love these cookies! A family friend will fix anything for me if I pay him with these cookies! I don't alter the recipe at all except for how many I choose to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This has been my husband's favorite cookie since his mom found the recipe 60 years ago. Hers has more vanilla and adds the salt suggested by reviewers. We also bake a little hotter (she likes 375 I sometimes go as high as 400 to get results at high altitude) The large batch size is NOT a problem in my house. If there are any left after the 2nd day the crumbs make a nice fruit topping, but that doesn't happen often. These are too tender to make lunch box cookies but packed carefully you can travel them to carry-ins. You won't have to worry about getting them home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Not as chewy as I had hoped for and the vegetable oil bugs me. It smelled like I was frying the cookies and you can even smell it as you eat them. They do, however, taste good but I probably won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I've heard from so many people that this is the best cookie they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by januarywilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
i've made these cookies before i've found that adding a lil but of Rum extract, makes the cookies better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherishedPoetry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Simple and scrumptious. The cookies are fun to make with your kids. We rolled the dough in sugar and then flattened with the bottom of a glass coated in sugar. My son and husband devoured them in less than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
YUM mouthwatering deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved these...classic flavor and great texture. Made them twice over Christmas. Will be on the list for next year, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
FAMILY LOVED EM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are pretty much all that I'm looking for in a sugar cookie. Yummy. I added some almond extract too because I love that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States