Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe is easy to follow and I always have these ingredients on hand. The dough came out so fluffy. I easily used my cookie scoop to plop the 1 inch balls into the wells of a non-stick mini-muffin pan. When I took them out of the oven I indented them. When they cooled I filled them with buttercream icing. Sugar cookies with icing.....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I just made these cookies and they are fantastic! I added some salt to them, and also rolled some in cinnamon sugar and cocoa/sugar as some reviews suggested. I got more than 100 out of this recipe, so cutting it in half would not be a bad idea. These are amazing and would be great to bring somewhere as a dessert/treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Love these cookies! A family friend will fix anything for me if I pay him with these cookies! I don't alter the recipe at all except for how many I choose to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This has been my husband's favorite cookie since his mom found the recipe 60 years ago. Hers has more vanilla and adds the salt suggested by reviewers. We also bake a little hotter (she likes 375 I sometimes go as high as 400 to get results at high altitude) The large batch size is NOT a problem in my house. If there are any left after the 2nd day the crumbs make a nice fruit topping, but that doesn't happen often. These are too tender to make lunch box cookies but packed carefully you can travel them to carry-ins. You won't have to worry about getting them home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Not as chewy as I had hoped for and the vegetable oil bugs me. It smelled like I was frying the cookies and you can even smell it as you eat them. They do, however, taste good but I probably won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I've heard from so many people that this is the best cookie they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by januarywilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
i've made these cookies before i've found that adding a lil but of Rum extract, makes the cookies better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherishedPoetry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Simple and scrumptious. The cookies are fun to make with your kids. We rolled the dough in sugar and then flattened with the bottom of a glass coated in sugar. My son and husband devoured them in less than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
YUM mouthwatering deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved these...classic flavor and great texture. Made them twice over Christmas. Will be on the list for next year, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States