Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I attempted this recipe as written. Everything started just fine, but as I was working on the cookies, the rest of the batch was coming apart. The oil began separating from the rest of dough. I wasn't impressed with the dough, the taste or final appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lostfiniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
An excellent cookie! Just as the description states, this cookie is crisp and melt-in-your mouth. The texture is wonderful and unique...I've never tried one like it before! The cookies are so delicate, both in taste and texture. They are almost perfect as written. The only change I made was to add 1 tsp. of salt to the dough. I also rolled them in light pink speckled sugar to give them a more interesting appearance. They look really pretty with the sugar coating...it sparkles very nicely and enhances the look and taste of the cookie. I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These are excellent. Very easy to mix with my Kitchenaid and I like the slight shortbread feeling they have. Very yummy! Also, since I used a small scoop, they didn't take very long to get on the cookie sheet. Excellent cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These are the sugar cookies my dad made for me when I was a kid. And now that I have sons I wanted a recipe I could whip up for them. My youngest son has food allergies and this recipe was PERFECT because the only substitution I needed to make was the eggs. I replaced the 2 eggs with Ener-g egg replacement. They turned out FABULOUS!! I have one happy 4 year old who is limited to what he can eat because of food allergies. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Fantastic sugar cookies! I added the 1/4 tsp salt and 2 tsp vanilla extract that some people had mentioned. The only other thing I recommend is chilling the dough for a few minutes before placing on cookie sheet so it stiffened up. Baked them for 12 mins. and they are nice and crisp, hardly brown on bottom, and melt-in-your-mouth buttery. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These were very good. I made them for the fourth of July. I added red sugar crystals to some of them, blue food die to others, and the white ones were just normal. These are melt in your mouth cookies that I will definitely making them again after the raves I got from everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
It was good but I made too many alterations to rate it any higher. I used 2/3 cup oil (plenty) 1 ts. salt (I used unsalted butter), and 3 ts. vanilla. With these changes they were really good! They have a good texture and not too sweet-just right with frosting. With less oil they were still quite greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
loved these, very light and they melt in your mouth....just baked them til very light brown on bottom...not too crispy at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
OMG! Yummy! I used 2 egg whites instead of whole egg and cooked them 4 nine minutes instead of 10. Melt in your mouth chewy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These cookies were okay. I left out the cream of tartar because I didn't have any on hand, so I am not sure what effect that had. My cookies turned out kind of dry and crumbly, and the taste was nothing special... not very buttery, not very sugary, not vanilla-y... just eh. I will admit though that I am partial to chewy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States