Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
very easy to cook, and super delicious! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracadie-Sheila, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
5 stars!!!! Best sugar cookie recipe I have tried. I added about a 1/4 cup of peanut butter and one package of hot chocolate mix and boy did they melt in my mouth. And I received rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My absolute favorite sugar cookie recipe. These cookies melt in your mouth. The dough should be chilled for a while before rolling into balls so it is easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I cant figure out why Im not a fan of these cookies. Its not that they are terrible but just not as good as the sugar cookies Ive made before. And now I have soooo many of them. I guess thats how we find out the recipes we like. Trial and error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldielocs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe is totally awesome. I didn't have cream of tartar so I substituted it with baking powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My boys and husband love these cookies and have asked me to make them for Christmas 3 years in a row. I did add salt 1/2 tsp as per many other baker's suggestions and I chose to cut the flour down to 4 cups as I didn't want the cookies to be to dry. Otherwise I keep everything else the same. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
It's more expensive, but I LOVE making these with hazelnut oil instead of vegetable oil for a special treat. My family loves it, and I always get compliments on these super-simple cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I didnt like this recipe at all. Maybe i should have read the reviews and added some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe is easy to follow and I always have these ingredients on hand. The dough came out so fluffy. I easily used my cookie scoop to plop the 1 inch balls into the wells of a non-stick mini-muffin pan. When I took them out of the oven I indented them. When they cooled I filled them with buttercream icing. Sugar cookies with icing.....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I just made these cookies and they are fantastic! I added some salt to them, and also rolled some in cinnamon sugar and cocoa/sugar as some reviews suggested. I got more than 100 out of this recipe, so cutting it in half would not be a bad idea. These are amazing and would be great to bring somewhere as a dessert/treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States