Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by melanie
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this recipe as written to make blossom cookies with a Hershey kiss for someone who can't eat peanut butter. They turned out great! I cut the recipe in half and it made 33 cookies. I rolled them in colored sugar to have the fun blossom cookie look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Worst recipe I've ever tried. First time I tried the way it was written and they came out tasting like flour. The next time I cut the floor down and added more sugar and they still tasted AWFUL! I've never had a recipe go wrong before this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I'm a first time baker, I wanted to surprise my family. The writer could have said, IN A SEPERATE BOWL combine flour, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good drop sugar cookie! Crisp and delicious! I halved the recipe, and that filled my cookie jar. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Yum! very good cookie recipe! I halved the recipe, added oz of cream cheese and white chocolate chips. A great twist to this recipe. If you decide to try this yummy twist and don't want to half the recipe, then, I recommend you use 8 oz of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
5 I I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hongkongfooey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I use a little less flour (i.e. same content, but not compacted into the measuring cup). The first batch I made had too much flour, and didn't flatten well. The second batch was amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have never made a good sugar type cookie and am so glad I tried this recipe. So easy and so good. I added some salt as suggested. Next time I will add zest or try other extracts than vanilla. Just perfect as written with added salt of course. Definitely makes a LOT of cookies. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
very easy to cook, and super delicious! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracadie-Sheila, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
5 stars!!!! Best sugar cookie recipe I have tried. I added about a 1/4 cup of peanut butter and one package of hot chocolate mix and boy did they melt in my mouth. And I received rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States