Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good drop sugar cookie! Crisp and delicious! I halved the recipe, and that filled my cookie jar. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Yum! very good cookie recipe! I halved the recipe, added oz of cream cheese and white chocolate chips. A great twist to this recipe. If you decide to try this yummy twist and don't want to half the recipe, then, I recommend you use 8 oz of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
5 I I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hongkongfooey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I use a little less flour (i.e. same content, but not compacted into the measuring cup). The first batch I made had too much flour, and didn't flatten well. The second batch was amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have never made a good sugar type cookie and am so glad I tried this recipe. So easy and so good. I added some salt as suggested. Next time I will add zest or try other extracts than vanilla. Just perfect as written with added salt of course. Definitely makes a LOT of cookies. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
very easy to cook, and super delicious! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracadie-Sheila, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
5 stars!!!! Best sugar cookie recipe I have tried. I added about a 1/4 cup of peanut butter and one package of hot chocolate mix and boy did they melt in my mouth. And I received rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My absolute favorite sugar cookie recipe. These cookies melt in your mouth. The dough should be chilled for a while before rolling into balls so it is easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I cant figure out why Im not a fan of these cookies. Its not that they are terrible but just not as good as the sugar cookies Ive made before. And now I have soooo many of them. I guess thats how we find out the recipes we like. Trial and error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldielocs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe is totally awesome. I didn't have cream of tartar so I substituted it with baking powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States