Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I didn't like them. There was a funny taste....maybe it was the confectioner's sugar? Or maybe the cream of tartar? I don't know. I was very disappointed because I've made way better sugar cookies from other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Countries

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are just ok for me. Im not having good luck with cookies right now! Maybe its me! Not crazy about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Turned out perfectly--I rolled the balls in colored sugar crystals and then used a cookie stamp on them. Beautiful! The larger sugar crystals work great, they make the tops and bottoms crunchy and add another texture dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This wasn't what i was looking for. I think vegetable oil was way too overpowering. Wasted a lot of ingredients just to through the mix away after one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is the best sugar cookie recipe that I have ever used!!! I made one recipe(72 servings) and they were such a hit with my family that I had to make another! The first time I made it I didn't have 1 teaspoon of cream of tartar so I used 1/2 teaspoon instead. The next time I made it I used the full amount and I couldn't tell the difference. I baked the cookies for 9 min. and they were perfect!! Crispy on the outside chewy in the middle. Yum!! I will always use this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made these today and had my dad try one. He said they were delicious. I added the 1/4 tsp of salt as other reviews recommended. I also rolled them in colored sugar for a christmas twist. They are delicious and I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
If your butter has salt in it you don't need to add salt. Yummy cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I needed an emergency batch of Christmas cookies (because my 3 and 4 year daughters sneakily ate my origional batch) to give as gifts to some friends. My husband had made arrangements to be at people's houses at specific times and I had about an hour to figure something out. These cookies were very simple and quick to put together. I split the recipe and added 1/8 tsp. salt as suggested. I rolled 1/2 in red sprinkles and the other 1/2 in regular sugar colored with green food coloring. I baked them for 9 minutes and they were great! I think 10 minutes would have been fine too. Wonderful taste and texture! Thanks so much for the recipe- it was a life saver!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love this recipe! Used almond extract instead of vanilla and doubled it. Also added a little salt as recommeded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
this was the best sugar cookie recipe i have ever found. i didn't have cream of tarter, so i omitted the baking soda and just used baking powder for the cream of tartar and baking soda. they turned out perfect. thanks for the great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States