Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
When I made this we were low on vegetable oil, confectioners' sugar, and we had no cream of tartar, and I used self-rising flour, and used no baking powder. I thought the cookies were very cakey, but they did taste good. I also put a tad of cinnamon into them, but I didn't put enough. They were pretty good, but I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I baked these cookies and I just loved them! Great for a afternoon snack! But I added a little cinnamon to the dough and then I also put some in the sugar that you roll the dough in! They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Love these! Very easy to make and very tasty. I made a few diffentent kinds just by rolling a few in sugar, chocolate, and/or cinnamon and sugar before baking. They were perfect little cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blank

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I am searching for the perfect sugar cookie...This one is close! I like to keep their size small, yet thick. The kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camprunfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow, these are really good. As warned, I added some salt. Maybe 1 teaspoon. Next time, I will add almond extract and put an almond in the middle of each cookies before baking. I also added more flour than called for I think (I sort of lost count). They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These are really good cookies. Very easy to make. I added 1.5 tsps rum flavoring and rolled the dough in a mixture of cocoa and sugar. Yum!!!!!!!! Thank you so very much, Lois!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Awesome cookies. I took others advice and added pinch of salt and an extra 1/2 tsp vanilla. Used colored sugar on some.. and cinnamon/sugar on others. Everyone loved these cookies, and they are very pretty. These freeze/keep very well. One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
So good and so easy. I added almond extract because I love that flavor. Also colored my sugar before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Light, crispy, buttery - these are the perfect sugar cookie! When you bite into one of these little treats you will immediately be reminded of the can of Danish Butter cookies that your Mom used to receive as a gift around the holidays. I used the recipe 'as is' and found it easy and so worth the time. Use colored sugar to dress them up, and I used a grid-pattern potato masher instead of a fork to compress each round ball of cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
these r more like shortbread... not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States