Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These are really good cookies. Very easy to make. I added 1.5 tsps rum flavoring and rolled the dough in a mixture of cocoa and sugar. Yum!!!!!!!! Thank you so very much, Lois!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Awesome cookies. I took others advice and added pinch of salt and an extra 1/2 tsp vanilla. Used colored sugar on some.. and cinnamon/sugar on others. Everyone loved these cookies, and they are very pretty. These freeze/keep very well. One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
So good and so easy. I added almond extract because I love that flavor. Also colored my sugar before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Light, crispy, buttery - these are the perfect sugar cookie! When you bite into one of these little treats you will immediately be reminded of the can of Danish Butter cookies that your Mom used to receive as a gift around the holidays. I used the recipe 'as is' and found it easy and so worth the time. Use colored sugar to dress them up, and I used a grid-pattern potato masher instead of a fork to compress each round ball of cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
these r more like shortbread... not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipie is fantastic. 9 minutes is perfect in my oven to make a cookie with a crisp outside and soft inside. 10 minutes dries the cookie out more and leaves a more crunchy cookie but still very good if you prefer more crunch. This recipie made 8 1/2 dozen for me. I made these and gave them along with other cookies and candy as Christmas gifts and everyone loved them. Made another batch today with almond flavoring and they turned out great. Adding 1/4 tsp of salt helps to enhance flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were not good at all, funny flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Definately a keeper for my special recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I feel like an absolute idiot. After reading all the reviews, I thought this would be relatively easy to make, but having done it, not sure where I went wrong. Once I made the dough, there was absolutely no way i was going to be able to roll it into anything! So I decided to leave it in the fridge for a few hours. After 2 hours, I could see the dough was a bit more manageable, so I decided to try a batch. I could sort of make them into balls with the help of 2 spoons, but no way for me to roll them in anything. Then I place them on the pyrex that I use for all my baking, and they stuck. Conclusion: cookie sheets must be something different. Apart from all these mishaps (I am convinced there is something I missed), the cookies actually taste great! I am going to leave the dough in the fridge overnight and see if it is more manageable tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I didn't like them. There was a funny taste....maybe it was the confectioner's sugar? Or maybe the cream of tartar? I don't know. I was very disappointed because I've made way better sugar cookies from other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Countries

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States