Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe! I took user suggestions and added 1/4 tsp of salt. Thank you! We made Red, White, & Blue Sugar for the fourth of July, and they were a huge hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zZaMaMa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These are good, but something is missing. I used 2 teaspoons almond extract & added a teaspoon of salt as others suggested. I skipped rolling them in sugar & added a bag of M&M's. I flattened them a little with my fingertips. The texture is melt in your mouth buttery, but I think they may need a tiny bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made these with my kids followed the recipe to T and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is the best sugar cookie I have had for a long time. I added a little more vanilla and salt like other reviews suggested. I wil definitely use this as my new sugar cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Yummy! My entire family loved these. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Just like grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Wow! These cookies were DELICIOUS! I loved everything about the recipe, except when I cut the recipe in half, I still had to add a 1/2 cup of flour to the mix. But then the cookies were perfect! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
When I made this we were low on vegetable oil, confectioners' sugar, and we had no cream of tartar, and I used self-rising flour, and used no baking powder. I thought the cookies were very cakey, but they did taste good. I also put a tad of cinnamon into them, but I didn't put enough. They were pretty good, but I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I baked these cookies and I just loved them! Great for a afternoon snack! But I added a little cinnamon to the dough and then I also put some in the sugar that you roll the dough in! They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Love these! Very easy to make and very tasty. I made a few diffentent kinds just by rolling a few in sugar, chocolate, and/or cinnamon and sugar before baking. They were perfect little cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blank

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States