Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
loved these, very light and they melt in your mouth....just baked them til very light brown on bottom...not too crispy at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
OMG! Yummy! I used 2 egg whites instead of whole egg and cooked them 4 nine minutes instead of 10. Melt in your mouth chewy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These cookies were okay. I left out the cream of tartar because I didn't have any on hand, so I am not sure what effect that had. My cookies turned out kind of dry and crumbly, and the taste was nothing special... not very buttery, not very sugary, not vanilla-y... just eh. I will admit though that I am partial to chewy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I loved these cookies! They weren't too sweet, not too dense, and not too dry. For a lower-fat version try this: 1 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup butter, and 3/4 cup canola oil. Also, according to other reviewer's suggestions, I added a little salt. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Sooooo gooood!!! I took the advice of others and cut the recipe in half, added salt and almond extract while keeping the vanilla extract at 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Good cookie! Left out the cream of tartar and then cut the recipe in half since i didn't need that many cookies. I also put a sugar icing on them and they were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were pretty darned good sugar cookies. I added a touch of salt and cut the recipe in half like others had suggested and it was the perfect amount for four people to snack on for a couple of days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
They were good, and a very easy way to make pretty cookies. i rolled mine in fall colored sprinkles, and they came out beautiful. It might not be my favorite sugar cookie, but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States