Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Sooooo gooood!!! I took the advice of others and cut the recipe in half, added salt and almond extract while keeping the vanilla extract at 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Good cookie! Left out the cream of tartar and then cut the recipe in half since i didn't need that many cookies. I also put a sugar icing on them and they were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were pretty darned good sugar cookies. I added a touch of salt and cut the recipe in half like others had suggested and it was the perfect amount for four people to snack on for a couple of days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
They were good, and a very easy way to make pretty cookies. i rolled mine in fall colored sprinkles, and they came out beautiful. It might not be my favorite sugar cookie, but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
i added extra vanilla and some salt. a good crisp cookie, kinda crumbly. not what i was looking for. but me and my 3 y/o had fun making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I work at a Retirement home made these cookies and the resident absolutely loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shoppingmachine
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I added 1/4 tsp more of vanilla and salt just as other users indicated. I rolled half of the cookies in a mixture of macadamia nuts, cinnamon and sugar. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoppingmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is a great sugar cookie recipe that makes delicious drop cookies and descent rolled sugar cookies too. I also added about a 1/4 teaspoon of salt to the recipe then I chilled it over night and roll it out and made cut-out sugar cookies and then drop cookies out of the left over dough from the cut pieces. Instead of rolling them in the sugar I ice them with the Sugar Cookie Glaze recipe on this website and decorate or sprinkle with sugar as desired. They are beautiful and delicious. The sugar cookie glaze makes a really pretty shiny cookie and with a touch of vanilla or lemon juice in place of some of the water the glaze tastes delicious too. I love this website. Thank you allrecipes and all that submit and share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Review from an 8-year-old: "The Best Cookies In The World" because they melt in your mouth. It is easier to roll it in balls if you chill the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States