Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I loved these cookies! They weren't too sweet, not too dense, and not too dry. For a lower-fat version try this: 1 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup butter, and 3/4 cup canola oil. Also, according to other reviewer's suggestions, I added a little salt. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Sooooo gooood!!! I took the advice of others and cut the recipe in half, added salt and almond extract while keeping the vanilla extract at 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Good cookie! Left out the cream of tartar and then cut the recipe in half since i didn't need that many cookies. I also put a sugar icing on them and they were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were pretty darned good sugar cookies. I added a touch of salt and cut the recipe in half like others had suggested and it was the perfect amount for four people to snack on for a couple of days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
They were good, and a very easy way to make pretty cookies. i rolled mine in fall colored sprinkles, and they came out beautiful. It might not be my favorite sugar cookie, but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
i added extra vanilla and some salt. a good crisp cookie, kinda crumbly. not what i was looking for. but me and my 3 y/o had fun making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I work at a Retirement home made these cookies and the resident absolutely loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shoppingmachine
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I added 1/4 tsp more of vanilla and salt just as other users indicated. I rolled half of the cookies in a mixture of macadamia nuts, cinnamon and sugar. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoppingmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is a great sugar cookie recipe that makes delicious drop cookies and descent rolled sugar cookies too. I also added about a 1/4 teaspoon of salt to the recipe then I chilled it over night and roll it out and made cut-out sugar cookies and then drop cookies out of the left over dough from the cut pieces. Instead of rolling them in the sugar I ice them with the Sugar Cookie Glaze recipe on this website and decorate or sprinkle with sugar as desired. They are beautiful and delicious. The sugar cookie glaze makes a really pretty shiny cookie and with a touch of vanilla or lemon juice in place of some of the water the glaze tastes delicious too. I love this website. Thank you allrecipes and all that submit and share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States