Sugar Cookie Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Very nice dough to work with and the cookies were so good at Christmas that we're making them again for Valentine's Day! Made a great thick cookie that's easy for kids to decorate. Not only did they disappear quickly, I got requests for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
My kids love these cookies. They made them twice in the last week. They are just like the bakery kind in our town.We made clover shapes for the 4-H and pumpkin shapes for my daughters kindergarden class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
This recipe made an excellent dough for cutouts - very easy to work with. (Not one of my cookies broke!) They taste good, too, and were easy to frost and decorate. Tip: When the edges are JUST turning brown, take them out. I found that rolling out the dough to about 1/4 of an inch, or a little higher, worked better than making them thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Excellent and perfect sugar cookies! The easiest cookies I have ever worked with the dough rolled out super easy and every single cookie shaped perfectly. A++++++++++ receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint John, Indiana, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Great recipe. Cookies are easy to make and cut out, and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I had a difficult time choosing a classic Christmas cookie recipe and am VERY glad I chose this one... not too chewy, not too crunchy, great taste, not too bland or too spicy, and very easy. The dough rolled out great, as long as we kept it refrigerated the whole time and cut off a hunk of dough to roll one batch at a time. The "scraps", we rolled into a ball and chilled in the freezer, and then rerolled. I will be using this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Used this recipe with toddlers and with a LOT of supervision! They did great! Dough was easy enough for them to work with - not too soft and not crumbly at all. Following previous comments, I didn't roll this out too thin, and removed when edges began to brown. Very easy to frost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Thanks Laura for a great recipie. Easy to work with great taste. I do a lot of baking and this is a keeper. Adding 1/2 t. almond extract also enhances the flavor. Barby1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Excellent recipe!Made these heart shaped for Valentines Day and they were fabulous.I added a little almond extract and frosted them with royal icing(Martha Stewart style).Everyone was very impressed.Can't wait to do it again for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This was a GREAT recipe!! and do I have a tip for you! I used 1C of "Splenda" and added another 1/4C cream and made them sugar free! They rolled like a dream. My mother is diabetic and was 107 after eating them. I also live on the east coast and found that in my electric oven using 335 degrees for about 18 - 20 minutes gave me more control on how they turned out. I also switch the pan on the bottom with the one on the top rack. It makes them more even. Finally, (not the diabetic ones)I frosted them with a sugar cookie frosting from this website. A perfect pair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States