Sugar Cookie Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Loved this recipe!! I reduced the baking powder to 1 tsp and increased the pure vanilla extract to 2 tsps. I also increased the sugar to 1 1/12 cups. That made the cookies have great flavor even without frosting and have just the right amount of softness. I also chilled for 8 hours in the fridge in 3 separate balls. You may want to even let them chill over night. Other than the chill time, the cookies were amazing! This is my new go to sugar cookie cut out recipe! My 6 year old loved making these and eating them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this using my stand mixer, which worked out great! I baked them on the lower end of the suggested time, when they were just starting to brown around the edges. They turned out slightly crispy on the outside with a little fluff on the inside. My only regret was not doubling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Ok. I have to admit that I was a little sketchy after seeing the cream in this recipe. I decided to give it a go after having read some of the reviews and after several other recipes from this site turn into a total fail. I followed this recipe perfectly and the results are amazing! They are soft but still hard enough to frost, they have a nice texture on the top after they are baked, and my favorite part is that they actually taste great too! Usually I feel like a good cut out sugar cookie lacks in the flavor department, but these definitely do NOT disappoint! Happy to share these with friends and neighbors on our Christmas goodie plates!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexican lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I would give tis recipe 41/2 if I could. I couldn't give it a full 5 because I didn't find it very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Reliable basic recipe. I did add 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to add some flavor. I also used 1/2 cup less flour so it wasn't as flaky when rolling. Simple and easy to use for any occasion! My Maple Leaf cookies for Canada Day turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor White
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I actually really loved this recipe! They tasted good, and the texture was decent. I even made them gluten free and they turned out fantastic! I was thrilled when they didn't crumble when decorated. They frosted quiet nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This dough is excellent for cut outs. The cookies keep their shape and size while baking. For that I would give the recipe 5 stars. But the flavor was a little lacking. And they were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Great! I've tried a few cutout sugar cookie recipes and have never found one (until now) that is really good. I followed the directions exactly except I didn't have any heavy cream so I substituted milk with melted butter in it. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
They stuck like glue to the racks and the ones that didn't, broke apart. In pieces, they tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attica, New York, USA
Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were amazing! Really easy to make, and with just the right amount of sweetness. I added some cinnamon to boost the flavor. Didn't have any problem when rolling, even if I didn't wait for the full 3 hours for the dough to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States