Sugar Cookie Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
very good, didn't refrigerate and it still rolled out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
AWESOME. I followed the recipe exactly and they're delish. I will frost them tomorrow, but they are perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OHMARGI
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
These are tasty cookies that are perfect for cookie cutters and decorating. They are strong and won't break when you decorate them. But they aren't too hard! Especially good when doing cookie decorating with kids who can be a little rough. This is my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
For this being my firt time making sugar cookies I must say they came out great. I little less sweet then I thouhgth they would be but other than that really good. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These are the best sugar cookies I've ever made. I could taste the cream and that I think makes all the difference. Very easy to work with, even working with two toddlers, whom inevitably handled the dough enough to make it very soft. They cooked up perfectly, even with different sized cookie cutters, came clean off the pan with and without cooking spray (I forgot on the first batch and was a bit nervous), and were so delicious! We sprinkled colored sugar on some and cinnamon sugar on others, and both were great! I'll be making these for chrismas gifts this year for sure! I made up a half batch, but I'll easily make a few batches again before the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is a great recipe! However, I had to tweek it a bit. I realized that the dough is super sticky- so I only take out of the refrigerator 1/4 of it at a time, I have to use a pastry cloth and a rolling pin cover. I also increased the baking powder to 1 Tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I've never had good luck with sugar cookies, but this is the best recipe ever. I followed it exactly and my cookies turned out awesome. I found that the thicker we cut them the better they turned out. Probably closer to 1/2 inch thick than 1/4 inch, but some of our cookie cutters had thin little legs and arms. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe, we will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I hate making sugar cookies!! But this recipe was so easy to use!! Was the easiest dough to roll out. I would highly recommened this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raymond, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Wow, I never really liked sugar cookies but these were delish and easy. I thought they were more like shortbread than the sugar cookies my mom made. I added the almond extract as someone suggested. We didn't have the heavy whipping cream so used half and half. Will make again but I need a good frosting recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
great flavor, took ALOT of flour to get them to firm up enough to work with shapes. i'll probably use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States