Sugar Cookie Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
not bad but lacked some flavor, maybe should add more vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
A very easy cookie that tastes great. I was pleased. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
not sure what i didn't do right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I didn't have cream, so I substituted evaporated milk and it worked great. My favorite thing about the cookies is that they stay soft. I don't like crunchy sugar cookies and these stay soft and cake-like. Not quite as much flavor as I would prefer, so next time I may add almond flavoring or more vanilla. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is a great cutouts recipe. The dough was not too sticky, and the cookies kept their shape while baking. Based on other reviews, I doubled the amount of vanilla, and I'm glad I did. This is not a sweet cookie - probably why some reviewers did not like the taste. But I prefer this type of cookie, since I almost always add icing or decorative sugar, and sometimes the level of sweetness can get out of control. I will make these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is my go to recipe for sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I added extra vanilla after reading the reviews and it turn out to be quite ok. I rated it 4 stars because it was easy to roll out and doesnt stick to the rolling pin. My hubby and kids loved the cookies. Taste wise I find it slightly on the bland side but I guess since these are going with icing on top, the recipe works fine. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblejelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These really are delicious and perfect for cutout cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganeloise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I really wanted this recipe to work. It seemed to have gotten enough good reviews to give it a try. I am so sorry I did. I was not able to roll this dough to save my life. No matter what I did to it I couldn't get it to work. I ended up just rolling it into balls and flattening it with a fork. One positive thing, though, is that by adding the extra vanilla and cinnamon they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Ok. I left the dough, as suggeted in other reviews, in the fridge over night. I did not find it easy to work with at all...maybe I had too much flour? The taste was 'ok' too. Not really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States