Sugar Cookie Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Superb and easy cutout recipe! I let the dough chill overnight and then split it into four sections, rolling out each section and leaving balance in refrigerator until ready. Otherwise, dough will become too soft quickly and that is where others had problems. I used very little flour to roll out on. Cookies held their shape and are DELICIOUS. Makes 5 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very, very good sugar cookies. Stayed nice and soft even after they were frosted. Took to work - they sure didn't last long - and everyone wanted the receipe!! I took the advice of one review about rolling out in between parchment paper - that worked great and then baked them on parchment. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieJoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Union, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
The dough was super easy to roll out and a dream to cut. I didn't let my cookies go the suggested minimum 12 min. in the oven -- just 10, then 2 minutes resting on the sheet pan before transferring to a cooling rack. Unadorned, the cookies could use more sugar, but I was planning on frosting them anyway. Overall, a recipe which produces a good sturdy cookie -- will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
just what i was looking for, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These are the best sugar cookie recipe I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakingfanatic
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was a great recipe. A cute idea is to take smaller cookie cutters and cute out a shape into the cookie and fill it with mashed hard candy and bake it. The candy melts and provides a new texture and makes it even more cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
have tried many sugar cookie recipes over the years, and these are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Kept shape real nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
i usually hate making cutout cookies, but these were great! they turned out thick, and evenly cooked, just like at a bakery. i brought these to a ballet recital, and people couldn't believe they weren't store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My first time making sugar cookie cutouts, came out very good! May use a little more vanilla next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States