Sugar Cookie Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Makes a perfect cookie. Soft, really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I was fairly surprised by all the positive reviews. I found these cookies to be very dry and they had hardly any taste. I'll be choosing a different recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I completely agree with MAMASHAKE in that I hate sugar cookies because they're always so sticky and finicky, and I have tried several of the more popular recipes on this site without much success. Because of her review, I tried this one and was not disappointed. I find this recipe 10000 times easier to work with than other sugar cookies, while still tasting great. Thanks GLJCAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Santiago De Compostela, Galicia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
best i have ever tasted in my entire life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mychiquita
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
They held together beautifully when rolled out and when they baked they kept their shape. Not too sweet, so when you added the buttercream frosting for decoration, the cookies didn't taste sicky sweet. Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
i love these cookies. i've used this recipe numerous times. i'm a preschool teacher and i used this recipe with my 5 year old students and it was very easy to work with and roll out- never sticky!!! i also make this for my family for the holidays and use different cutouts for each holiday. i have to add that i HATE using butter because of the unhealthy fats that it has. i ended up using 1 cup of oil instead ( specifically smart balance omega oil) and it came out just as great as if i used butter. i also cant have dairy and i used non-dairy coffee creamer/whitener. i would definitely recommend this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great tasting cookie! My teenage boys loved them. Great for cutouts and decorating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
The best recipe I've found by far. Not overly sweet so that when you ice them you're not puckering over the insane sweetness in some cookies. I make the dough the day before and wrap in wax paper in small work balls. When I'm ready to roll and cut the cookies I rotate between the balls of dough so I can reform the dough in the fridge quickly between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItzAmazingAmy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
EVERYONE loves these cookies. Try almond extract instead of Vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogdensburg, New York, USA
Living In: Orizaba, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States