Sugar Cookie Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I cannot believe how nice these cookies roll out. I made exactly as stated except I added I extra tsp of vanilla. I had them in fridge for about 5 hours before I rolled them. I rolled them on lightly floured parchment paper and baked them for exactly 12 minutes. These will be my Christmas cutouts from now on but I will add anise during that holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This produced a dry and crumbly cookie with bland flavour even after I increased the vanilla and reduced the flour. Thank-you for submitting the recipe, but I will not use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Like the texture to work with but tastes too powdery/ dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Easy recipe and very good. indeed a keeper. These will be good for any holiday not just Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Espie Hurtado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Best cookie cutouts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Banbury

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This cookie is not as sweet as many other sugar cookie recipes...which made the cookie popular with some folks, but not so much those with a real sweet tooth. I liked them, though. The dough definitely needed to chill for at least 2 hours to be able to roll it out without sticking. I also followed the hint from another reviewer about rolling out on parchment paper, removing the excess, and then putting the whole sheet of parchment with cookies on the pan to bake...this was a GREAT tip for keeping the cookies' shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
They are pretty good just a bit on the dry side and made them twice and followed the recipie but other then that they are ok and i think they need more sugar as don't really taste like sugar cookies compared to the other recipie that i made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Pl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I added 1/4 cup more sugar and doubled the vanila. It puffs up a lot do make it thin or maybe cut on the baking powder. Used half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
OMG! This is the most wonderful sugar cookie recipe. It was easy to make,cut out perfectly, and took about 12 minutes to cook. Everyone in my family loved them. I am baking some to give out as gifts this Christmas for my neighbors and friends. Loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Best Sugar Cookie Recipe Ever, I do this recipe every year. It is easy and I never chill the dough before using I just roll and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States