Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made these and followed the recipe with minor changes. I doubled the cinnamon. When I mixed the cinnamon-sugar mixture, I tasted it and could barely pick up the cinnamon flavor. Did not use bags, just mixed in two separate bowls. They turned out perfect! My hubby is in heaven and they're almost gone. I read several reviews first and decided to go with the writers original first, but just a bit more cinnamon, will be making these a lot and my friends and family can expect these at all the holiday get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! I made these last year for the holidays and everyone loved them. We don't eat eggs so I replaced the egg white with a mix of milk and melted butter. Amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I make this recipe substituting splenda for the sugar and adding a little more cinnamon. Great for low carb followers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
After serving them to friends I'm always asked for the recipe. I've made some of the adjustments suggested by the readers who have rated it and it's come out really good. I do half vanilla and half water and three egg whites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is sooo good! It's easy and delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
AMAZING! I make these every year for Christmas now, because everyone loves them and they keep well in little gift packages. So good, and so addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
So delicious! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was perfect just the way it was. I considered adding vanilla like others suggested and I'm happy I didn't. Using two bowls as suggested worked perfectly too I didn't need to use bags or my kitchen aid. I took this to a birthday party and it was well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These are addictive. I do usually add an extra egg and substitute 1/2 the water for vanilla. I really like spice so I do add extra nutmeg & cayenne - but I think that is just a personal preference. These are a great snack & a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenaLee Coburn
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Amazing and addictive i couldnt stop picking at them before they cooled i am going to go to the whole foods and get a couple more lbs of nuts these were so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaLee Coburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States