Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Easy to make and everyone loved them. I am making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Really Love this recipes, I used macadamia, and almonds as well as pecans. And added vanilla as others had suggested. Everyone loves them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I followed some other suggestions from reviewers and used 2 egg whites, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 2 tsp. vanilla, and 1 tsp. water. They actually looked better than the picture shown, and they tasted amazing (and got even better as they cooled). What an excellent holiday treat! I have a feeling this will be a new holiday (and maybe birthday, and father's day, etc.) tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I love making these for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Excellent! had my daughter make these for Thanksgiving "munchie".. could NOT stop eating these.. going to make some as gifts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Fabulous every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I have been making these for 20+ years every Christmas. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These were great! Perfect amuont of cinnamon and sugar with a hint of salt. I used sliced almonds as well and they tasted wonderful as well! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Yummy as a snack. And I am sure they would be great in a blue cheese and pear salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made these pecans for a Thanksgiving pear & blue cheese salad ( also on this site), and they were amazing. I misread the salad recipe, and I only needed one cup of nuts, not one pound, but was so happy for my error as my family devoured most of these yummy pecans before I even got the lettuce washed! Easy recipe, I added a touch of vanilla, as suggested by other posters. Otherwise followed as shown. Will definitely make again, big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States