Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I keep being asked to share this recipe! A big hit, and so easy! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Excellent. Use them to top whipped toppings on cakes and pies. They add a delicious crunch to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These turned out exactly as I wanted! I made the 3 changes that were recommended by others, 1) use 2 egg whites, 2) 1 T vanilla instead of water, and 3) 1 t cinnamon. They were phenomenal! I tripled the recipe and it still came out great. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I wanted a recipe to learn the technique of sugar coating nuts, so I tried this one because it was one of the highest rated versions. I thought it was good, the technique worked fine, and level of sweet to salty was great...but for my own taste, it was bland and that was after doubling the cinnamon. If you don't want overly spiced nuts (pecans) this is great, but if you want something a little stronger, spicier (flavorful, not hot) and exciting, try experimenting with greater amounts of different spices yourself or look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
YUMMY and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Since finding this recipe last spring, I have made it at least a dozen times and have given the pecans as part of my Christmas baking presents this month. Today I was in a hurry and inadvertently made a couple of changes which made the pecans even more delicious. I left out the water. Instead, I just coated the pecans with the whisked egg white (I use the ziplock bag method). Then I cooked them at 275 degrees for an hour. These changes made them exceptionally crunchy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
My friend made these for a party and everyone loved them! I have since made them and upon my friend's advice doubled the cinnamon. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Easy to make and everyone loved them. I am making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States