Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I have made this recipe for years. It is always a hit. By far better then any other candied pecan recipes I have found. So Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have never made anything like these before, very easy and super delish! I double the recipe and made it with a batch of almonds and peanuts. The pecans were by far the best, but it still gave a nice coating on the peanuts and almonds! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made these for Thanksgiving 2012. I did use 2 parts white to 1 part brown sugar, and only 1/2 tsp of salt. Everyone loved these. I was asked to make them for Christmas too. When I said I was thinking about maybe adding a bit of cayenne for some heat, in unison, I was told not to change a thing. While I still think that a bit of cayenne would be good, I am giving in to the rest of the family that want them just as they were the first time. Really easy, tasty snack! Thanks for sharing your recipe, I am pretty sure these will be requested for our holidays from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Definitely try this recipe!! We love this! I've learned to just mix the spices/sugar into the beaten whites then mix in the nuts. One bowl=less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have made this exact recipe for years. Makes a great gift at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are insanely good! I doubled the cinnamon, and increased the salt to 1 tsp to give it more of of carmel/sea salt flavor. We can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
AMAZING! I didn't want to change too much, but after reading other reviews and being a lover of cinnamon, I did increase the cinnamon to 3/4 tsp. I also liked the idea of vanilla, but rather than replacing the whole Tbsp. of water, I used 2 tsp. of water and 1 tsp. vanilla. The house smelled wonderful! Also, using the gallon baggies was helpful...1 for the egg mixture and 1 for the sugar mixture. Easy clean-up. Will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Putting them in a salad made of mache with pomegranate seeds and balsamic vinaigrette. Had to hide them as there would not be enough for the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSinAix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States