Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Absolutely addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
excellent! friends can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhfun
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These came out amazing!! Be sure to stir every 15 minutes as recipe suggests b/c pecans will stick to baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marissa Boudreau
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Delicious will make again and try using different nuts! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Boudreau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Loved these! We have 12 pecan tress so needless to say I made enough for home and the office! Will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awatkins246

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe; easy to make. I chop them and add them to a kale salad (that is, if I can avoid eating them). They are pretty hard to resist. I also have mixed in cayanne to give them a kick, and sometimes curry (depending on how I use them). I make 1/2 pound at a time, and use one egg white, 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp sale, almost 1/2 tsp cinnamon. They make wonderful gifts; just buy some food-approved papers bags with a nice wire top closure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So easy and oh so good! Will definitely make these again, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have made this in the past and they came out wonderful! Delicious...almost too delicious. I recently followed an easier recipe. Pecans (2Cups), Confectioners sugar (1/2C), cayenne pepper (1/2 tsp), water (4tsp). Mix sugar, cayenne pepper, pecans. Add water and mix till sugar is gone and it's all liquid. Pour onto Parchment paper lined cookie sheet. Bake 350 degrees for 10 minutes. Done. Take the parchment paper off of cookie sheet as soon as it comes out of the oven. Break up the candied pieces when cooled and store in an air-tight bag. I left kosher salt out of the recipe. I don't find it adds much and don't need the salt but you may find it's missing. You don't notice the cayenne pepper while eating it...at all. But as soon as you have swallowed it, you know it was there. I don't like hot and this is fine for me. Delicious. This is from Jennifer Segal, Once Upon a Chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made these at Thanksgiving and took them to my son's house for a light snack before Thanksgiving dinner. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States