Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1 tsp salt. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. These are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Outstanding!! Many thanks for a tasty and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made this for a meeting. So easy to make. Too easy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made these and followed the recipe with minor changes. I doubled the cinnamon. When I mixed the cinnamon-sugar mixture, I tasted it and could barely pick up the cinnamon flavor. Did not use bags, just mixed in two separate bowls. They turned out perfect! My hubby is in heaven and they're almost gone. I read several reviews first and decided to go with the writers original first, but just a bit more cinnamon, will be making these a lot and my friends and family can expect these at all the holiday get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! I made these last year for the holidays and everyone loved them. We don't eat eggs so I replaced the egg white with a mix of milk and melted butter. Amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I make this recipe substituting splenda for the sugar and adding a little more cinnamon. Great for low carb followers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
After serving them to friends I'm always asked for the recipe. I've made some of the adjustments suggested by the readers who have rated it and it's come out really good. I do half vanilla and half water and three egg whites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is sooo good! It's easy and delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
AMAZING! I make these every year for Christmas now, because everyone loves them and they keep well in little gift packages. So good, and so addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
So delicious! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States