Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I've never been a big fan of pecans until I found this recipe. These pecan are absolutely wonderful and so easy to make! I used vanilla instead of water along with one egg white,4 cups pecan halves, 1 teaspoon salt, 1 cup sugar, and 1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon. Other members may have complained about the salt content but one teaspoon was perfect for me. It gave the pecans a buttery flavor and I love sweet and salty together. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Can be tedious but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rotterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These are SO good and easy to make! Usually make them during Christmas time and give as gifts...........everyone loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! It is so simple and a very delicious snack! I plan on making these for Holiday entertaining. My boyfriend absolutely loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious! My husband and sister both said these are deadly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Thanks Carolyn! This is really fun and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
You have to be kidding me... these are so easy and SOOOOO good! I wanted glazed nuts for a salad, but couldn't find them at the store, so I made this recipe. I used an 8oz bag of pecans, but left all the other measurements the same. I stirred the pecans into the bowl with the egg whites, then added the sugar mixture in two batches. Like I said, SO EASY! They're dangerously good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I needed a nut replacement for a salad due to nut allergies in family. I used canned chow mien noodles instead of nuts. Came out great! Now I will try nuts next cuz luv them in my salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These are perfect, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn DeSesa Healy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States