Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Really Love this recipes, I used macadamia, and almonds as well as pecans. And added vanilla as others had suggested. Everyone loves them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I followed some other suggestions from reviewers and used 2 egg whites, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 2 tsp. vanilla, and 1 tsp. water. They actually looked better than the picture shown, and they tasted amazing (and got even better as they cooled). What an excellent holiday treat! I have a feeling this will be a new holiday (and maybe birthday, and father's day, etc.) tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I love making these for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Excellent! had my daughter make these for Thanksgiving "munchie".. could NOT stop eating these.. going to make some as gifts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Fabulous every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I have been making these for 20+ years every Christmas. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These were great! Perfect amuont of cinnamon and sugar with a hint of salt. I used sliced almonds as well and they tasted wonderful as well! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Yummy as a snack. And I am sure they would be great in a blue cheese and pear salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made these pecans for a Thanksgiving pear & blue cheese salad ( also on this site), and they were amazing. I misread the salad recipe, and I only needed one cup of nuts, not one pound, but was so happy for my error as my family devoured most of these yummy pecans before I even got the lettuce washed! Easy recipe, I added a touch of vanilla, as suggested by other posters. Otherwise followed as shown. Will definitely make again, big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My mom & I just made these and they are amazing!! We doubled the recipe and used 3 egg whites (instead of 2 like the recipe suggests for double the amount or 4 like others said they had). Ended up being plenty of coating on the outside of the pecans. It's so addicting!! :) You won't be sorry you made this. P.S. I did whip my egg whites with my kitchen aid. I don't know how long you'd have to whip by hand to get it to be as frothy as you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States