Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Excellent! Yummy! Doubled the cinnamon, used 1/2 T water & 1/2 T vanilla instead of 1 T water, 3/4 cup granulated sugar & 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of all white, & followed rest of recipe the same. Maybe I'll try 1/4 cup less sugar next time just to save some calories. Soooo dangerously delicious that we can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Just like the Pecan Yummies that you pay so much money for in gift shops! Perfect, and I loved the video tutorial as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made these last night mixing the coated pecans and sugar mixture in one bowl and they turned out prefect. They are gone now and we lovingly named them "Pecan Crack".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made these for a party and everyone was asking for the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Wow - easy and super delicious! I used two egg whites, doubled the cinnamon and only baked for a total of 45 minutes. They turned out fantastic! They're already half gone so it looks like I'll be making another batch for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These turned out fantastic!! I misread the instructions and started baking them at 350 instead of 250, I panicked and thought I ruined them so after the first 15 minute timer went off I turned my oven down to 180 and continued to bake as directed, stirring every 15 minutes. I may have let them stay in the oven a tad bit longer (about 10 minutes) just to be sure they were ready. They came out perfect!!! Best candied nuts I've ever made. However, I did use 2 egg whites so maybe the extra moisture helped them. So happy I didn't waste all those expensive pecans!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Fantastic, yummy, super easy! But I only gave 4 stars because it needs double the amount of cinnamon, at least. I also used my Kitchenaid, and it only took about 5 minutes to prepare this. The results are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These pecans are a hit everywhere I bring them. Addictive and oh so good!! All I change in the recipe is that I double the cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they are delicious. I read all the reviews before preparing but I wanted to follow your recipe first. The next time I make them I will use 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 light brown sugar just to see how much better it turns out. Now I know who I will give these for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Atwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvonne A.
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I use a stoneware pan they turn out perfect every time... Easy recipe that everyone goes crazy for! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States