Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Wish I had never found this receipe - it was way too good. They disappeared as fast as I put them in jars. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this to place on our table at our annual ball and it was a hit. People at other tables was asking for this recipe. I am just glad I left some at home cause there was none left by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These are addictive. Made them for Christmas. Making more tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is one of the most requested treat at Christmas. simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
oh my word are these good!!! i have always used brown sugar when making candied pecans in the past but no more! this is my new favorite recipe. tx so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Definitely sugary and addictive! Make exactly as is. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsMeli_Mo
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Love this. Have made them a few times. I also use vanilla instead if water like another person suggested. Great for parties or gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I tried this on Christmas Eve and made no changes except for the baking time. I would definitely say these are easy and delicious. Next time, I will try with superfine sugar, so the nuts are not so gritty and maybe use parchment paper for faster cleanup. Even with a greased pan, the cleanup was not so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Baumfalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Good! Be sure to coat generously though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have made this many times everyone loves them. I see some of the reviews say they mix or shake in a zip lock bag why? the recipe states to mix in bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States