Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! It is so simple and a very delicious snack! I plan on making these for Holiday entertaining. My boyfriend absolutely loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious! My husband and sister both said these are deadly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Thanks Carolyn! This is really fun and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
You have to be kidding me... these are so easy and SOOOOO good! I wanted glazed nuts for a salad, but couldn't find them at the store, so I made this recipe. I used an 8oz bag of pecans, but left all the other measurements the same. I stirred the pecans into the bowl with the egg whites, then added the sugar mixture in two batches. Like I said, SO EASY! They're dangerously good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I needed a nut replacement for a salad due to nut allergies in family. I used canned chow mien noodles instead of nuts. Came out great! Now I will try nuts next cuz luv them in my salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These are perfect, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn DeSesa Healy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I've been making these during the Holidays for years. My family requests them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Ebony Loves Pecans! Made these for a Christmas Party! Not too hard to make but I think I exceeded the prep time. While getting ready for the party I mistakingly over baked them so they were a bit on the crispy (not burnt) side. I placed them in a festive bowl and called them "PECAN CHIPS". my guests couldn't stop eating them and requested the recipe and that I make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I never use the oven to cook these nuts. I spread a teaspoon of melted butter in a Teflon pan, then cook them on a med. high heat 'til they are dry and no longer shiny. Doesn't take long before I'm crunching on my fav nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States