Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Ebony Loves Pecans! Made these for a Christmas Party! Not too hard to make but I think I exceeded the prep time. While getting ready for the party I mistakingly over baked them so they were a bit on the crispy (not burnt) side. I placed them in a festive bowl and called them "PECAN CHIPS". my guests couldn't stop eating them and requested the recipe and that I make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I never use the oven to cook these nuts. I spread a teaspoon of melted butter in a Teflon pan, then cook them on a med. high heat 'til they are dry and no longer shiny. Doesn't take long before I'm crunching on my fav nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Super easy! Came out perfect I did of course up the temp to 300° and cook about 25 mins. I would say add a little more sugar and of course cinnamon for taste. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I just made this recipe. The only adjustment I made was the amount of sugar. Iused 1/2 cup and it was fine. I don't like mine as sugared as the picture showed. I did mix the egg white with water and then threw everything in a bowl and mix it all together. I used Chinese cinnamon which is more potent. They are great. This is a great way to save on buying the glazed packaged pecans for salads. My pecans were $5.99 per pound. Packed is $4.99 for pecans w. cranberries. Which is only 6 oz. I'll just throw a handful of cranberries when I serve the salad. Super Super Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are easy and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Wish I had never found this receipe - it was way too good. They disappeared as fast as I put them in jars. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this to place on our table at our annual ball and it was a hit. People at other tables was asking for this recipe. I am just glad I left some at home cause there was none left by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These are addictive. Made them for Christmas. Making more tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is one of the most requested treat at Christmas. simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
oh my word are these good!!! i have always used brown sugar when making candied pecans in the past but no more! this is my new favorite recipe. tx so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States