Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
AMAZINNNGG!!! These we soo good. I made 4 batches for christmas presents and they were quickly devoured and loved by everyone. Its surprising how full of flavor they are when there are so few ingredients. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These are amazing. I give these for Christmas to co-workers and everyone always wants the recipe. I use 1/2 cp white sugar and 1/2 cp light brown sugar. I sub pure vanilla extract for the water and use 1tsp of cinnamon. I also bake 15 min longer than the recipe suggests and find it gives them a little extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
GREATEST THING GOING. The whole family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
The most addicting thing I have ever made. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
A great snack and so easy to make! I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariabravada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
like another reviewer, I beat 2 egg whites, 1.5 tbsp water, and 1 tsp vanilla in my stand mixer. then, I mixed in the pecans, and gradually stirred in the sugar mixture. after baking as directed, they were FANTASTIC! and, I really don't even like pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariabravada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I've tried other recipes for candy-coated nuts and this is by far the easiest, fastest, and most delicious recipe of them all. I tried this recipe with almonds and passed them out as office Christmas gifts. They were enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Awesome. I substituted the water w/ Vanilla essence and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I did this the original way and with double the topping and both ways were hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
So good! I think the real secret here is the salt. I love the sweet and salty combination. I don't think it would hurt to double the cinnamon, but you certainly don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States