Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I personally don't like any form of nuts, but when I tried this I couldn't stop eating! Even with such a simple snack, people were impressed by it. I got many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Super simple, super delicious!!! Huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Wonderful! And they kept for at least a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was easy and tasted just like the ones you get at the fair! Great snack for Christmas parties or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These are soooo yummy!! I made some for Christmas as gifts, and everyone loved them. I have a batch in the oven right now, for my husband's birthday! Oh...I double the cinnamon, but other than that, they're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Killer recipe.. perfect for a sald or just as a snack !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Simple, straightforward recipe. Mixed all ingredients in same bowl. Per review recommendations, 1) used 2 tsp. water & 1 tsp. vanilla, 2) increased cinnamon to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made this recipe using salted party peanuts and substituted Splenda for the sugar. I omitted the cinnamon & added 8 drops of Toffee flavoring & 4 drops of butter flavoring to the egg whites. These are very good. There are sooo many options possible with this recipe and I will use it often. Yummy! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I make these every year around the holidays to give to coworkers and neighbors. The only addition that I made was 2 tsp of mexican vanilla. Very easy and Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These are SO Good!! I was a little dubious as I spread the lumpy gooey mess across my baking tray, but now, (roughly) an hour later the pecans are crunchy, sweet and delicious and I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikimouse
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States