Sugar Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
delish: tried the speedy method of combining in mixer but stupidly had mixer on too high and broke up many of the nuts. Not a big deal though, they were going in strawberry, pecan blue cheese salad. Added a little vanilla this time to try to duplicate spiced nuts my family used to get out in Beaver Creek CO. Making another batch tomorrow to serve at a coctail party but will add touch of cayenne and little more salt but will go back to the written method of using a plastic bag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
All of the reviews are wonderful. These have ot beat any pecans I have tasted. I doubled the recipe (to freeze for later and they freeze perfectly) and used vanilla in the egg whites. After whipping them I just poured all the pecans into the KA bowl and coated them then added the sugar mixture and poured them out onto two trays which I switched back and forth in the oven for each 15 minute cooking time. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Awesome recipe!!!! I made this with a combination of pecans, almonds and pistachios to add some crunch to a nutty coconut layer cake I was making and it was absolutely fantastic. Will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I add one tablespoon of vanilla to the egg white/water mixture. It adds flavor and makes it easier to coat all the nuts. Warning!!! I think these might be why I gained 20 pounds between October and January! I make these every year around the holidays. Some I pack in jars and give as gifts, some I put out for parties, and some I save for myself. I'll have to give more gifts, or have more parties next holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Excellent. Do not add additional liquid like other's have suggested. I followed the recipe and was so glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My kids and I get cinnamon roasted pecans every time we go to Navy Pier. Now we can make them at home. This recipe is delicious and easy to make. I only needed one egg white, but I doubled the cinnamon (as others suggested). Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious! I subbed vanilla for half the water based on reviews. The hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
The store was completely out of pecans so I used walnuts instead. Turned out pretty good! Will be making again with pecans as suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States