Sugar-Coated Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
It is a very delicious recipe. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I have already made this twice and I just found this recipe yesterday. Both times they were gone within hours. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
We used to make these in jr. high cooking class, under the name "French Breakfast Puffs". Make these in small-sized muffin tins, and DIP the tops into melted butter (easier than brushing), then into sugar-cinnamon mixture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Yummy! I added a bit more milk (an extra 1/4 cup) so it was easier to put in the muffin cups. The muffins turned out quite nicely. I made a mistake the first time I made these and melted the margarine for the topping and instead of reading the intructions right through I just dumped in the sugar and cinnamon and stirred them up with the margarine. I didn't want to throw out the mixture so I just spooned it onto the tops of the muffins before I baked them. The topping baked nicely and spread out perfectly on the tops of the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
this recipes is similar to one for "breakfast muffins" that my mom has. her's has cinnamon and nutmeg added to the batter, so i added 1 tsp each of those two ingredients. also added 1 tsp of vanilla. i filled regular muffin cups 2/3rds full and only came up with 10 muffins, but they baked up nice and tall. very moist inside, and slightly crisp on top. the cinnamon/sugar on top is what makes them so perfectly sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I've never made homemade muffins before, I've always used the box mixes. So, I was nervous... but these were very easy and very good! And only took a teeny bit longer then mixing an egg into a powder mix. And tasted alot better! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Barnums
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
My name is Kya and I am 6 years old. I said that I wanted to bake something but my mom wasn't sure about it but my dad let me. It was fun but I was a little scared about the oven part. The muffins are a little like biscuits but with cinnimon. They are real good!I had fun making them too (Kya's mom)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Big hit with the roomies!! They disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
My husband made these for breakfast...kids loved them! Personally, I thought the tops were really good but the muffins themselves weren't very sweet at all...we'll make them again, but next time we'll add something sweet to the batter to make them taste better! they were good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I love this recipe. I just wanted to make something simple to eat for breakfast tomorrow, and this was exactly what I was looking for! I read other reviews and decided to add 2tbsp cinnamon to the dry mix. It was just perfect. I added a little extra milk too, and the batter was not lumpy. But they turned out gorgeous! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States