Sugar-Coated Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These are always a hit with my family! They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made these as directed but I did add 2tsps of cinnamon to the dry mixture and a Tbs of corn syrup to the melted butter. the batter did not turn out lumpy, like some said. not too sweet on the inside but still good. these were very tasty and my picky 4 yr old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
i have def had better muffins but... this was OK. it was very easy to make but the taste of the muffin wasnt as satisfying as i thought it would be. i have at breakfast in the morning instead of skipping. i probably wont try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe. I halved it and made 6 rather than 12 and it worked well. Also did a version (recipe halved) with 3 tsp cocoa powder and made chocolate muffins - obviously leaving off the sugar & cinnamon topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I have these in the oven right now and so far they smell delicious. I used extra milk and cinnamon in the batter. I also used 1/2 cup applesauce instead of the egg which makes batter more moist and a little healthier. I also just sprinkled the batter with the cinnamon sugar before putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made two dozen of these muffins, and my two kids loved them they kept coming back for more. one said that they were better then chocolate chip muffins (that's hard to beat) i do recemend putting something seet in to the batter like vinilla extract or brown suger. but other then that they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I added 2 tsp of cinnamon and 3 tbls of brown sugar to the dry mix and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made these muffins for co-workers as a Christmas gift. I also included the recipe with the individual bakery bags of six muffins.Everyone loved them and said they would definitely make them.Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great recipe! Tastes like Mom's cinnamon toast! Only change I made was adding a teaspoon of ground cinnamon to batter after reading reviews. Several mentioned that muffin was bland. Glad I added the cinnamon. Nothing bland about it! Will definitely make again! Loved the fact that I had everything on hand and didn't have to shop for additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States