Sugar-Coated Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I used melted butter instead of oil in the actual muffin recipe. That was the only change I made. I made mini muffins and didn't bother with liners, I just spritzed the muffin tins with baking spray. Once they were done, I was able to dip the mini muffins in butter and roll them in cinnamon sugar. I did need a little more melted butter and cinnamon-sugar mix than what was called for. I did also get more than the recipe stated--I was able to get 48 mini muffins out of one recipe. My family loved these. Next time, I might add a little vanilla to the muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These are always a hit with my family! They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made these as directed but I did add 2tsps of cinnamon to the dry mixture and a Tbs of corn syrup to the melted butter. the batter did not turn out lumpy, like some said. not too sweet on the inside but still good. these were very tasty and my picky 4 yr old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
i have def had better muffins but... this was OK. it was very easy to make but the taste of the muffin wasnt as satisfying as i thought it would be. i have at breakfast in the morning instead of skipping. i probably wont try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe. I halved it and made 6 rather than 12 and it worked well. Also did a version (recipe halved) with 3 tsp cocoa powder and made chocolate muffins - obviously leaving off the sugar & cinnamon topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I have these in the oven right now and so far they smell delicious. I used extra milk and cinnamon in the batter. I also used 1/2 cup applesauce instead of the egg which makes batter more moist and a little healthier. I also just sprinkled the batter with the cinnamon sugar before putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made two dozen of these muffins, and my two kids loved them they kept coming back for more. one said that they were better then chocolate chip muffins (that's hard to beat) i do recemend putting something seet in to the batter like vinilla extract or brown suger. but other then that they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I added 2 tsp of cinnamon and 3 tbls of brown sugar to the dry mix and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made these muffins for co-workers as a Christmas gift. I also included the recipe with the individual bakery bags of six muffins.Everyone loved them and said they would definitely make them.Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States