Sugar-Coated Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tia
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I make this recipe all the time and it works great every single time! My entire family likes this and it's super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made this and my children barely touched them. I made a 2nd mixture with 2 tsp butter, cinnamon and vanilla extract; and for the topping I added honey to the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
very moist! I increased the milk to 1 cup and substitued the white sugar for brown. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a good, easy, basic muffin. I use muffin tin liners; added the teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter and instead of the butter/cin/sugar topping, before baking I sprinkle the tops with cinnamon/sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
this was the best mufin recipe ever THANKYOU!!!!!! :):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
i even added extra sugar, cinnamon and vanilla to the batter and they were still a little bland. i baked them a little less than stated (according to other viewers) and they were still a little dry as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I followed the other reviews suggestions and added more milk then the recipe called for and it made a big difference. They tasted good but need more flavor in the actual muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
great no fail recipe. i toss in some chopped apples with cinnamon. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_eats

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
a great basic basic muffin recipe with good proportions. and just like everyone else said, a touch of cinnamon and vanilla in the batter would be best. oh, do not overbake! mine were done in about 18 minutes and i have an accurate temperature oven. i also used confectioners sugar for the glaze and liked the taste of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I used melted butter instead of oil in the actual muffin recipe. That was the only change I made. I made mini muffins and didn't bother with liners, I just spritzed the muffin tins with baking spray. Once they were done, I was able to dip the mini muffins in butter and roll them in cinnamon sugar. I did need a little more melted butter and cinnamon-sugar mix than what was called for. I did also get more than the recipe stated--I was able to get 48 mini muffins out of one recipe. My family loved these. Next time, I might add a little vanilla to the muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States