Sufferin' Succotash Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
The barbeque sauce adds a lot to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Completely simple and fast to make, yet very tasty and pretty. A definite go to salad for summer menus and with BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
SO good! Made just as written, and loved the combination of flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I have to admit I was unsure about the dressing, but this was super tasty! I used romano beans instead because they have more visual interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made a double batch of the salad and it turned out excellent. However, to inject a little humor, I decided to use frozen corn and didn't know how much frozen corn equaled four ears. Researching the net I found that the average ear of corn contains 511 kernels and each kernel weighs approximately 0.38 grams. Therefore the total weight of the corn would be for four ears, 776 grams or 27 ounces. That's what I used and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Delicious, easy, and flexible. I didn't have any white beans in the pantry, so made the salad with pinto. No rice vinegar, used red wine vinegar. Did everything else according to recipe. We loved it, and I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was a very tasty salad. The idea of uncooked corn was a little weird to me but when everything was mixed (I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce which I love) the taste came together fantastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Great salad! Everyone like it that came over for our backyard BBQ dinner. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Not for me, I'm sorry, I just did not enjoy the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States