Sufferin' Succotash Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was delicious! I made a couple of changes based on availability, and it still came out well. I used half the amount of oil just to cut down on the amount of fat, then added 1 tablespoon of water to thin the dressing. Because making this was a spur of the moment decision, I used one can of Niblets corn instead of fresh. The white beans I had on hand were cannellini beans (white kidney beans. Overall, a great side dish. We'll have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Made this beautiful salad. Added in a pinch of south african smoked seasoning blend! Yum! My new fresh salad to take everywhere! The corn so fresh and crispy. This sale id right on! Thank You Chef John, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I prepared this for 50 guests this evening and it was a huge hit. No left overs. I'll be making this again. This is an ideal lodge salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samjguess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
We made this exactly according to the recipe, and let it marinate for 3 hours before sampling. It was pretty good ...nothing spectacular, just good. But then we let it marinate another 24 hours -- and it was truly amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is really very good. I wanted to make it right away, but had no fresh corn. I watched the video and made it just as he showed, except with canned corn. I can't wait to try it with fresh raw corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious! I made it just as written......and it is marinating now for supper. I took several bites before putting it in the fridge and loved it.....and I know that it will be even better after a couple of hours! Thanks for another great side dish! Might add tomatoes or avocado next time....I add avocados to everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Prepared this for dinner tonight with pulled pork barbeque sandwiches - it was amazing after 3 hours of sitting in the marinade - can't wait to see what it's like by tomorrow night at dinner. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very attractive salad. Fresh corn is not yet in season here in New England so I used whatever was trucked in from a warmer climate. I think this will be better when native corn is avaiable in mid July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
pretty good! i brought it to a party and people really liked it. i didn't have fresh corn available so i had to use it from a can...i think fresh corn would have been better. also, next time i will throw some cilantro in there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is SO easy and good. I used olive oil instead of veg. oil and Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States