Sue's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I do this with chicken in a crockpot, cook everything except the veggies together and then take the chicken out at the last and shred and put back in and serve, no standing over a hot stove in the summer and it is absolutely delish!! And easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary JM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Don't forget to RINSE the kidney beans after they are drained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This can be as simple as you want it to be or you can get really creative. I made a homemade ranch dressing with fresh minced cilantro in it. I chopped a large variety of ingredients and let my kids pick what they wanted. Everyone was moaning with delight at the dinner table! My 4 year old said it was the bestest dinner ever! For the "meat" I used veggie beef strips that made it instantly vegetarian. Mmmmm, we are gonna eat this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This taco salad is very good. I am making it to take to a celebration on the 4th of July. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is just how I have made mine, but I mix ranch dressing with catalina dressing for the salad dressing. About 1/3 cup of catalina dressing to 1 cup of ranch. Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
this is a great recipe and my entire family loves it but i do make a few changes like adding sliced black olives and using a sweet/red dressing instead of Ranch, for instance: Catalina or Western. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I use taco flavored chips, no beans and catalina dressing. Gets rave reviews every time. Can't put the chips in until just before serving or they get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
As is, this is a GREAT meal. Instead of mixing it all together, we just layered it on a plate and allowed everyone to add their dressing on themselves. This allows you to do Catalina, Ranch, Italian, whatever you are feeling up to. Also, keeps the lettuce from wilting and makes leftovers an easy keep. To make this lite - ditch the chips, use lean turkey or beef, fat free cheddar cheese, and low-cal ranch. I also added black beans to the recipe and think some spicy salsa would be nice though not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylogle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Not a review because I haven't made this; had to comment because seeing it reminded me of the exact same salad I used to make, but with Catalina French dressing instead of ranch. Mmmm, I'd forgotten all about it! I think ranch sounds yummy, too. Fourth of July picnic, I'm thinkin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I usually make taco salad when I have left over taco meat and add all the ingredients used in this recipe except I use ranch style bean or chili beans (no meat). I make my dressing with ranch dressing, sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States