Sue's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
loved this! I used multi-grain tortilla chips, jack & cheddar cheese, black beans instead of Kidney, and added avocados and fresh corn. I bought three different salad dressings to try (creamy italian, peppercorn ranch and chipotle ranch) and Chipotle Ranch by Naturally Delicious was by far the best one for this salad! Also, I think the scallions are a nice to have but not necessary. I got SO MANY compliments on this dish when I brought it to a potluck. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yummy! I added olives and used chili beans instead of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
My mom made this when I was growing up and now I make it for my family. I also add some salsa to it and mix together ranch dressing and thousand island dressing. Also, we like red onion better than green onion. It is a consitancy thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Used refried beans instead of kidney beans, mixed it in with the beef after it was cooked. Also used Italian dressing instead of ranch and some sour cream. Use the nacho doritos for more flavor. Super easy just mixed it all together, om nom nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Good for eating the day of. Not something to have leftovers with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta MacPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this yesterday and it was so good my entire family loved it. even my two little girls who r extremely picky eaters ate everything. This will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I have made this severa times. I have made it with Hamburg, venison and pork. I even tried it with thousand Island dressing. What a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The family loves this and its so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! It was so simple and very fast! Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is so good!! I loved the ranch in it. I wasn't sure how it would be! I only made one serving and changed a couple things for what I had on hand. I used leftover browned taco seasoned meat, I choose to use refried beans in place of the kidney beans, and threw in some leftover santa fe style rice with black beans and corn. I used some salsa because I didn't have any tomatoes on hand, and white onion in place of the green onion. Seems like a lot of changes but nothing major that really changed the flavor of the taco salad. Will use this recipe again!!! I also added some chopped pickeled jalapenos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States