Sue's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by daytripperrr
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I followed the directions for the ground beef pretty much to a T, except that I added in a drained can of Rotel. I also left all the parts of the salad separate to keep it from getting soggy. We used spinach mix for the greens, then topped with meat mixture, cheese and chips. I mixed a very small amount of ranch dressing with some salsa for mine and my boyfriend did the same but with sour cream. I think the way we had it made this a pretty healthy meal. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daytripperrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My family loved this salad! We had a late supper so this was light enough to have. Thx!! Gonna try cilantro, spanish rice and avocado with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
One of my favorites! I used regular tortilla chips and instead of cheddar cheese i got the mexican cheese from the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is so delicious and easy exactly as written. Will be making it ALOT this summer. I put it in a tupperware container and take it on the boat with us. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Good and quick Taco Salad. I also added some avocado for some extra flavour and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delish! I don't eat meat so I added some taco seasoning to rice..and made mine separate..(boyfriend had the ground beef).(actually left out the beans for this time) We used half catalina and half ranch dressing - Thanks Sue for a new go to meal! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My review for this recipe disappeared! This is one of our favorite meals in this house. Any kind of ground meat will work (I usually use ground turkey or chicken), I make my own taco seasoning/ranch dressing and I like to use organic black beans in place of the kidney beans. Sometimes, I'll mix a half cup of homemade salsa into the ranch dressing. Any kind of chips will do--we alternate between Doritoes, Fritos and chili-lime tortilla chips. Because I eat low carb, I skip the chips on mine and double up on the lettuce. This is also a great way to use up leftover taco meat from the night before for a quick lunch. You can layer them so everything is ready to go in the container--just make sure that you seperate your dressing or make it so the dressing is on the bottom and not touching your lettuce otherwise it will wilt quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Loved it!!! I used regular tortilla chips instead of Nacho flavored and it still turned out great!!! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Have made this for my family for the past 15 yrs, and have given it to friends for just as many. The only thing I do different is use Creamy Caesar salad dressing instead of ranch, it makes a delicious difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
loved this! I used multi-grain tortilla chips, jack & cheddar cheese, black beans instead of Kidney, and added avocados and fresh corn. I bought three different salad dressings to try (creamy italian, peppercorn ranch and chipotle ranch) and Chipotle Ranch by Naturally Delicious was by far the best one for this salad! Also, I think the scallions are a nice to have but not necessary. I got SO MANY compliments on this dish when I brought it to a potluck. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States