Sue's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My husband and I both love this one, I made it a few times. I used plain tortilla chips because I didnt have the nacho flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Something fun and different! I like cheese, but this turned out really cheesy. Next time I will double the lettuce and half the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! Whenever I make tacos with ground beef, I always put the browned meat in the food processor with about 1/2 cup of salsa for 10 seconds. For some reason when the meat is really fine it tends to taste better, don't ask me why, lol. Really easy to make, I used sour cream and salsa as opposed to ranch dressing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made this for a picnic and everyone but me liked it. Maybe next time I'll use regular tortilla chips instead of nacho flavored and change up the ranch dressing I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Love it. Amazing recipe and easy directons to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
very delicios. all my kids love it. even mydaughters best friend loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome salad! I did make 2 changes as I am trying to add more turkey to the diet. I added ground turkey instead of beef and calorie wise catelina dressing instead of ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daytripperrr
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I followed the directions for the ground beef pretty much to a T, except that I added in a drained can of Rotel. I also left all the parts of the salad separate to keep it from getting soggy. We used spinach mix for the greens, then topped with meat mixture, cheese and chips. I mixed a very small amount of ranch dressing with some salsa for mine and my boyfriend did the same but with sour cream. I think the way we had it made this a pretty healthy meal. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daytripperrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My family loved this salad! We had a late supper so this was light enough to have. Thx!! Gonna try cilantro, spanish rice and avocado with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
One of my favorites! I used regular tortilla chips and instead of cheddar cheese i got the mexican cheese from the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States