Sue's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
this is my go-to taco salad recipe. I have made it for co-workers, friends & family. I even did this recipe for my twin brother a couple days before he was to get hitched for him and his (now) spouse's family. easy to do in any kitchen. Recommend this for everyone and all levels of cooking experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I wish they had not said to pour in the chips! I was planning on having this for lunch tomorrow too. The chips will probably be all soggy, won't they? I knew enough to not put the lettuce in but I didn't think about the chips until the very moment I started stirring them around. DOH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe with no changes. I was skeptical of ranch dressing and natcho doritos but the flavors together were better than using catalina dressing as I have in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Was a huge hit at dinner last week. Only complaint I didn't make extra lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
REALLY good recipe. I fixed it EXACTLY as written, my typical process. I would not change anything, NOT typical of me !!! This had a really nice balance of flavors, colors, and texture. OK .... I added just a sprinkle of crushed red pepper to the ranch dressing for a bit more kick. THANKS SUE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Good base recipe. Used half a packet of taco seasoning, black beans, and a bit salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have been making this salad for years, and it is a favorite of mine and my family. I leave out the beans, and use plain tortilla chips, but everything else is the same. It makes a lot, but a big plate goes down quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
So easy and economical. Personal preference: used romaine lettuce, black beans and regular tortilla chips. Make ahead leaving chips to add before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Fast, easy, and filling! This has now become a fast family fave at my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
In making this, cut back on cheddar cheese to 1 cup, used a whole can of kidney beans, and 1 tablespoon Taco Seasoning I by B. Echols from this site rather than store bought. We liked this but prefer San Antonio Taco Salad on this site (AR made this recipe private some time ago but still available if it was in a member’s recipe box). The main difference between these two recipes is that beans and salsa are added into the cooked ground beef in the San Antonio version which gives it a more in-depth flavor and it uses 1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese. Sue’s version is so simple and extremely fast to prepare that we will likely use it again when short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States