Sue's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
We really like this taco salad, my son said he would eat it, if I made it without the beans! It makes a very large salad. I used the ranch dressing with sour cream in it, it was very good. My husband had lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I thought this recipe was very good. I used Fat Free Italian dressing instead of the Ranch. My Husband really liked it and said it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
My family loves this salad for dinner, especially during the summer when it is hot. I make my own ranch dressing and make several additions: chopped tomatoes, cucumber and green onion, sliced black olives, and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I love this recipe because it is so easy- and uses only ingredients I always have on hand. THANK YOU!! I use baked doritos to add flavor and lower the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS TEMPEST
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Easy, cheap and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This is my kind of recipe...easy and delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I love this recipe. We always make it for any gathering. The only thing we do different is the dressing. We use Creamy Italian, preferrably Seven Seas or Kens. We have also used Catalina dressing. But I prefer the Creamy Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This is so simple and so good! I usually brown a chopped onion with my ground beef. Also, I add in a drained can of petite diced tomatoes. I have used different dressings and pretty much use either Ranch or Catalina. I have also subbed Fritos for the Doritos. I added shredded lettuce once, but would not recommend unless you know that it will all be eaten immediately. I usually have a carton of sour cream and also some chopped green onions for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
When this came out as a cooknik recipe for November, I tried it and my family loved it. I used doritos natural white cheddar nacho chips because they have no hydrogenated oil. Instead of mixing all together in 1 bowl, I let my family assemble theirs individually. I also had pico de gallo, avocado, jalapenos and sour cream available. Ranch seems wierd on a taco salad, so we used 1000 island mixed with the pico de gallo. Everyone had fun making and eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
2 years ago I made this for a side dish at Christmas and everyone gorged themselves on it. The only thing I didn't put in was onions (not an onion fan), and I did change the dressing to a creamy italian. Have made it since and always enjoyed it VERY much. Thanks for the recipe Sue. It's in my file now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States