Sue's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very good. I added 1 cup of salsa (I used Pace) which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Simple, tasty recipe. You can't go wrong with a Taco Salad. Of course, they're are so easy to substitute with whatever you have. I have been mixing equal parts Ranch dressing with Taco Sauce for the dressing on all my Taco Salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We gave this one a 9 out of 10. My husband absolutely loved it and the only change I made was to add olives and an avocado (they had to be used up). Great dish - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My aunt always made this salad for family gatherings, but with Green Goddess dressing. Try it with the Green Goddess, it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
really good I added slice olives and avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Yummy! So easy to make. Only problem with the salad is it get's soggy quick. So good though:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Super yummy, easy dinner. The kids loved it. Used a whole head of romaine and almost a whole can of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I don't think its the best as far as taco salads go. Combining all ingredients in one bowl makes the chips go soft. Whats the point to the chips if not for some crunch? Will layer on each plate next time instead of combining into one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Delicious and so simple! I don't eat beef so I replaced the ground meat with Mexican flavoured veggie ground round and it worked great. I also replaced the beans with black beans and heated them up with the ground round. A perfect summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Great salad and easy to make! A few tricks/tips...instead of using the packet of taco seasoning which is heavy in sodium, opt for cumin/chili powder/red pepper to season for your liking! Serve the crushed chips and dressing on the side, in case you have leftovers. I didn't have the nacho cheese chips, but the regular tortilla chips did fine. I also added a cup of frozen corn (thawed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States