Sue's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
WONDERFUL. Made it and took it along to friend's pool party last week-end. Was a big hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
absolutly FAB!!! Husband and kids couldn't get enough. Only change I made was with the chips. Used taco flavor instead. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
YUM! We don't care for the ranch dressing so we use homemade guacamole instead. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was a simple but great recipe. The only thing I did differently was to allow others to add their own chips, that way the chips did not become soggy. Also, some people don't want chips in their salad and this is great without the chips. Thanks, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! This is how I will be making taco salad from here on out. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I didn't care for this at all, I fellowed it to a tee and it look like dog food, very dry I add sour cream and more dressing but it didn't help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Love it!! Simple and Delicious! I put a dab of sour cream on top of each serving! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I followed the directions and this was really good. I just felt it was missing something. I might add olives and use sour cream instead of ranch. Overall, it is still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kiernan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very good. I added 1 cup of salsa (I used Pace) which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Simple, tasty recipe. You can't go wrong with a Taco Salad. Of course, they're are so easy to substitute with whatever you have. I have been mixing equal parts Ranch dressing with Taco Sauce for the dressing on all my Taco Salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States