Sue's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Great recipe - my kids ate it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe and Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Nice way to get my daily intake of vegetables. This is one of those recipes where you need to assemble just before serving as it doesn't hold up well for extended periods of time. Very tasty and easy to spice up if you want a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Someone mentioned a mix of taco sauce and sour cream as a substitute for the dressing which was the only change I made and it was a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love this salad, husband like it as far as taco salad goes, daughter won't eat it, and son loves the sauce but thinks it should have more "stuff" in it. He means black olives, etc. Fast and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My family absolutely tore this salad up! In a family that is so hard to please everyone, I was really happy to find this recipe! Don't change a thing, it's great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My husband and I both love this one, I made it a few times. I used plain tortilla chips because I didnt have the nacho flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Something fun and different! I like cheese, but this turned out really cheesy. Next time I will double the lettuce and half the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! Whenever I make tacos with ground beef, I always put the browned meat in the food processor with about 1/2 cup of salsa for 10 seconds. For some reason when the meat is really fine it tends to taste better, don't ask me why, lol. Really easy to make, I used sour cream and salsa as opposed to ranch dressing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made this for a picnic and everyone but me liked it. Maybe next time I'll use regular tortilla chips instead of nacho flavored and change up the ranch dressing I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Love it. Amazing recipe and easy directons to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States