Sue's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
We loved this recipe! Funny thing though - I forgot to add the cheese and we ended up liking it better without(We put some in our bowls the second night).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love this recipe for warm summer nights! It's nice and refreshing and you don't have to stand over the stove for very long AND you can get rid of veggies easily without altering the taste too much. However there are a couple changes I usually make when making this recipe...I use spices I have on hand (Chili powder, garlic powder, salt, cayenne and cumin to taste) instead of taco seasoning. I toss in some finely chopped green peppers (since that's what I usually buy and never end up using!). I switch between black and kidney beans, and sometimes use both. I use Spanish onions as opposed to green because we really like onion flavor in this family and we use creamy Italian dressing, which we both prefer over the French. I also tend to mix everything but the lettuce, chips and dressing since we both like the lettuce crisp and the chips crunchy and have different ideas of what a substantial amount of dressing is... Although this recipe is great, don't be afraid to play around with different veggies, dressings and chip flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Very good recipe I used French Dressing but will try ranch dressing next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Tripled this, we have a family of 7... Didn't use the beans or green onion, and it was absolutely amazing! Highly recommend this recipe, if your looking for taco salad. Also, really good, heated up later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Great mix of ingredients for a taco salad. It was awesome. This recipe makes a large amount. I actually used a recipe for "Emily's Dressing for Taco Salad" instead of the ranch dressing and it really added the finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Great recipe - my kids ate it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe and Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Nice way to get my daily intake of vegetables. This is one of those recipes where you need to assemble just before serving as it doesn't hold up well for extended periods of time. Very tasty and easy to spice up if you want a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Someone mentioned a mix of taco sauce and sour cream as a substitute for the dressing which was the only change I made and it was a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love this salad, husband like it as far as taco salad goes, daughter won't eat it, and son loves the sauce but thinks it should have more "stuff" in it. He means black olives, etc. Fast and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My family absolutely tore this salad up! In a family that is so hard to please everyone, I was really happy to find this recipe! Don't change a thing, it's great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States