Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This is easily the best hot fudge sauce I've ever eaten. We were tempted to put a straw in the bowl and eat it straight! However, we served it with homemade ice cream and our family and guests thought it terriffic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFLOROM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I have tried other hot fudge recipes, but this one is by far the best!!! I wasn't sure why you would need to put it in a blender, so I sampled some before blending & after. Blending makes the sauce really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
Wonderful and easy!!! I am going to can this and give as teachers gifts for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Mmmmm...I doubled the batch and bottled some to give as Christmas gifts, but I don't know if they'll make it out the door. Rich and luscious. Reminds me of the Dove brand milk chocolate hot fudge sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This hot fudge is DELICIOUS and easy. Whoever Sue is thank you! My family was delighted. We had brownies with vanilla bean ice cream and topped it off with this hot fudge, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
YYYUUUUMMMMMYYYYY!!!! Difficult not to eat it by the spoonfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This was so delicious. I have to say that instead of it making 16 servings it is more like 2 because you will want to eat so much of this in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I made this for Valentine's dessert and it is SO GOOD! Closest to thing to intravenous chocolate. Sifting the powdered cocoa with the sugar helps it blend better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
YUM! I was out of butter so used margarine and it was still delicious. I've been looking for a good hot fudge recipe and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Yummy!!! If you like the kind of fudge sauce that hardens when it hits the ice cream, then this is the sauce for you!! Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States