Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Easy and delicious - has that wonderful sugar butter cocoa flavor that reminds me of the hot fudge sauce once served at Brigham's! It holds really well in the fridge, too! (But it doesn't last very long - my family eats it up before I get the chance to have some.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This recipe was way too sweet! I like the hot fudge sauce you buy at the store and was hoping this was it. My husband and I couldn't stand it from being so sweet,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was WAY too sweet. I usually make fudge sauce with cream but used this recipe because I had evaporated milk on hand and no cream. I would not make this again. If you want real hot fudge sauce, use a recipe with real cream and a lot less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is the second time I have made this WOW it is so good and I'm not really a chocolate fan... I didn't change any of the ingredients, the only thing I did different was I used my stick blender for the 7 minutes of boiling time. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is one of the best hot fudge sauces that I've ever made. I followed the directions exactly, using a quality pure vanilla extract. I drizzled this over homemade greek vanilla frozen yogurt--the boys went nuts for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I followed the changes Erin made, except I used 6 oz of semisweet chocolate. I used this in my oreo ice cream cake. Its really good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I will never buy another jar of Hot Fudge sauce. This is awesome! Recipe makes 2 jars so I gave one to my mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Five stars with these adjustments: Used only 1/2 cup of butter, only 2 cups of sugar, and increased the cocoa powder to about 1/2 cup. It did not crystallize in the fridge with this method. So much better than any hot fudge I've found in a store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elfie789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Ohh. Emm. Gee!My husband has a serious sweet tooth, and I normally make hot fudge with sweetened condensed milk and some type of baking chocolate or chocolate chips, but didn't have either. I had plenty of evaporated milk and cocoa powder so I googled and found this recipe. I can not believe how delish it was!! We had it on ice cream and then I put it in a container to keep in the fridge and there was a little bit too much sauce to fit in the container, so I ate it. It tasted like melted, warm brownie batter. I did only use 2 cups of sugar and 1 stick of butter (rather than 3 cups and 2 sticks), and I thought it tasted sweet enough. The 3 cups and 1 cup scared me!! lol. I let it boil for awhile (by accident actually, got sucked into Teen Mom), and it thickened really nicely. I didn't blend it because our 5 month old had just fallen asleep and I didn't want to wake her. Probably could have used the blending, but it was fine without it!!!! Thanks Lisa/Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
It tasted great! Never thought to make it homemade until I saw a friend had made it, so I turned to allrecipes.com to find a recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States