Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Good taste. (I followed the recipe exactly.) Mine didn't taste like caramel but had a similar consistency. No complaints here though, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Makes a TON of Fudge Sauce !!! Used a Hersheys Special Dark Cocoa and added a pinch of salt ... AMAZING !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was literally amazing! So rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativebydesign1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very nice. Lowered sugar by 1/2 cup but may use all next time. Added 1/2 cup nonfat DRY milk before boiling to make it taste like Sanders Hot Fudge. May try more cocoa, but that's because I'm always experimenting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Easy and delicious - has that wonderful sugar butter cocoa flavor that reminds me of the hot fudge sauce once served at Brigham's! It holds really well in the fridge, too! (But it doesn't last very long - my family eats it up before I get the chance to have some.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This recipe was way too sweet! I like the hot fudge sauce you buy at the store and was hoping this was it. My husband and I couldn't stand it from being so sweet,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was WAY too sweet. I usually make fudge sauce with cream but used this recipe because I had evaporated milk on hand and no cream. I would not make this again. If you want real hot fudge sauce, use a recipe with real cream and a lot less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is the second time I have made this WOW it is so good and I'm not really a chocolate fan... I didn't change any of the ingredients, the only thing I did different was I used my stick blender for the 7 minutes of boiling time. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is one of the best hot fudge sauces that I've ever made. I followed the directions exactly, using a quality pure vanilla extract. I drizzled this over homemade greek vanilla frozen yogurt--the boys went nuts for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States