Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed suggestions of others and put less sugar and butter. I doubled the recipe but just changed the butter to 3 cubes and the sugar to 5 cups. It turned out smooth and wonderful. We jarred these and gave them out as Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
amazing! Thanks Sue for the hot fudge recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Disaster. It all started to burn before it ever came to the boil, and even with reducing the sugar to 2 cups it was way, way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe is O.K. I guess. I'm quite annoyed that it boiled over and made quite a mess of my kitchen. It required quite a few ingredients so that was a plus. However, it took a SUPER long time to cool down b4 I could put it in the fridge. Make sure to use a BIG pot so that it wont bubble over, use lesser sugar, about two and a half? and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I really wanted to try the recipe as written, but I couldn't help putting in a little more cocoa powder, which I will continue to do. The chocolate flavor is perfect with 1/2 cup instead of 1/3 cup. I wasn't convinced that the sauce needed to be blended, so I blended half of it and then compared after the sauce had cooled for 10 minutes or so. It was much better blended, so I blended all of it. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it isn't as thick as I would like to it to be while it is warm. When it cools off it gets much thicker, but I want to serve it warm. I do love that there is no corn syrup in it. I'm going to try the chocolate chip and sweetened condensed version of hot fudge that is all over the internet, but I expect to come back to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This recipe is terrific, with two small modifications. I used one stick of butter rather than two, and I whisked the mixture with a piano whip constantly until it came to a boil, and about half the time during the seven minute boil. No need to dirty the blender. 'Best hot fudge sauce ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Lamoreau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Fantastic with a little tweaking thanks to the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Amazing! I did leave out the vanilla, and added a bit of semi-sweet chocolate chips per some of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe with a few tweaks: I used dark cocoa powder, which intensified the chocolate flavor; decreased the sugar to 2 c. to reduce the excessive sweet taste others described and used powdered sugar to eliminate the need to blend; and increased the vanilla to 2 teaspoons -- purely a preference. I also didin't think it was thick enough at 7 mins so i boiled for 20 mins for a thicker, more fudge-like consistency. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
wonderful !! I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States